Cheesey Goodness [ 15 March 2003, 7:43 pm ]

I am thrilled to find this little white box. For the past two hours the option has been down (must be peak writing time). Now I can babble aimlessly about nothing. How joyous!

As I type this, I am listening to swedish yodeling wafting through the office. Yep. Nothing like a good yodel. I can also smell cheese and it's making me drool saliva that is plopping on my keyboard in envious bliss.

I accepted the role of being the "staffperson on duty" tonight for a function. The people in the back room are, obviously, swedish and are, more deliciously obvious, cooking fondue. So I get to sit here and twiddle for four hours while praying nobody has an emergency because, if they did, I wouldn't know what the hell to do.

I get $100 bucks for this, so I shouldn't complain.

But that cheese is going to make me go insane if I have to keep breathing it through my cheese-lovin' nostrils.

I love cheese.

My weekend has been pretty uneventful, with the exception of smelling fondue, of course. Ron and I are trying to clean up our apartments in preparation for the big move. (I'm moving into his apartment) It's a bittersweet time. I feel as though this is the first time we've lived together, even though it hasn't been. I mourn the loss of my solitude, I rejoice the addition of his presence in my daily routine. I'm thrilled that I can see him every day and not have to make a special trip. I'm afraid that we'll get sick of each other. I'm afraid I won't have another quiet night of reading on the couch without two cats jumping all over me and disturbing my peace.

I just heard a cork pop and now I'm even more envious of this party in the back room. And I'm also wondering how long they are going to be here for. If I had a bottle of wine and cheesey fondue, I would never...ever leave.

The policy says they have to be out by 11pm but...I don't know. They're swedish. Don't europeans like to party longer than us? ;)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
notes
host
design